Title

Message

Confirm

<< DiscussionsReply

How is this not been addressed by someone before?

hAirypAulsAck's profile on WallpaperFusion.com
During the trial run of voice bot I finally had the basics of special hotkeys figured out so I decided to go all out and turn my 19 hotkeys into something ~150 or so. As one might expect, testing may occur with game running switching back and forth, but that is not the problem. I accidentally hit escape in the profile creation page (the individual profile creation and not the profile management page) and without conformation or any dialog of any sort and it backed out to the profile selection page / voice command log. Not it did not save the ~130 additional commands that I added after. This is crazy. I understand that essentially I hit cancel which didn't save any of the hour or so of work, but that is nonsense.

This is different that the sync / auto backup feature right? Because of me hitting 'cancel' instead of 'apply' or 'ok'?

Please at least put in a conformation dialog in BOTH scenarios of hitting the 'cancel' button or the 'esc' button.

I hope that this doesn't leave a foul stench as I was looking forward to testing this out, but TBH the idea of doing all that again from a silly mistake is very discouraging.

Thanks
Nov 1, 2016  • #1
Keith Lammers (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
Oh man, I am very sorry to hear that happened. I completely understand your frustration there! I have added this to our list for the next version.

We definitely appreciate the feedback because this indeed (surprisingly) hasn't come up as an issue before.

Thanks for letting us know!
Nov 1, 2016  • #2
Keith Lammers (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
Just a quick update to let you know that VoiceBot 3.6 Beta 2 will now prompt if you attempt to cancel or close out of the macro script profile edit window.

Thanks!
Dec 13, 2019 (modified Dec 13, 2019)  • #3
Was this helpful?    (1)
<< DiscussionsReply